• OMCT New Main Title piece 271118
  • 1st panel-TRAIN
  • 2nd panel Gymnast-on-Beam
  • 3rd Long Panel Senior Citizens
  • 5th Long Thin Panel_Kindergarten
  • 6th Long Thin Panel Tourism
  • 7th Long Thin Panel CLUBS
  • 8th Long Thin Panel MUSIC
  • 9th Panel Performing Arts
  • 10th Panel Visual ARTS-1
  • 11th Panel Visual ARTS-2
  • 12th Panel Visual ARTS-3
  • OMCT SticksnStones Banner



00 Welcome New TEXT Guide 271118




For almost 100-years four Masonic constitutions were based in the Otago Province, namely the English, Irish, Scottish, and later, the New Zealand Constitutions.  In April 1958, representatives from all four gathered to discuss the possibility of establishing a Masonic home for the aged in the city.  A committee was created and the following month they formed The Southern Masonic Association.  This organisation was officially launched in September 1958 at the Masonic Lodge in Moray Place, Dunedin in the presence of 200 Freemasons. 44 Lodges being represented.  This Association became the charitable arm of Freemasonry in the Otago region from then on.  In 1976 the name was changed to the Otago Masonic Charitable Trust.



We work to help subheading 221218