Previous grant recipients






North Otago

Oamaru Heritage Fencers
The Whalan Lodge Trust – Kurow
North Otago Youth Support Trust
Alzheimer’s Society – N O Branch
Palmerston Playcentre
Oamaru Steam & Rail Restoration

Central Otago

Alexandra Rural Community Patrol
Central Otago Riding for Disabled
Friends of Dunstan Hospital
Omakau & Districts Playcentre
Teviot Valley Rest Home
Wakatipu Yacht Club
Wanaka Community Toy Library

South Otago

Balclutha Pipe Band
Kaitangata BMX Club
Milton Scout Group
Taieri Beach School
Balclutha Primary School.

Greater Dunedin

Logan Park High School
Otago Mental Health Support
Aspire Kids = Tamariki Matanaa
Andersons Bay Community Kindergarten
Aroha Ki Te Tamariki
Sara Cohen School
Dunedin Repertory Society
Macandrew Bay School
Grants Braes Kindergarten
Dunedin City Toy Library
Taieri Parents Centre
Air Training Corps = Dunedin
Catholic Social Services
Port Chalmers Kindergarten
Brighton Rugby Club = Juniors
Andersons Bay Sea Scouts
Brighton Surf Lifesaving Club
Anglican Family Care Centre


North Otago

Duntroon School                                
East Otago Musical Theatre   
Vanished World         
Awamoa Gardens Croquet    
Social Singing Oamaru          
Waitaki Community Gardens Trust

South Otago

Balclutha AFC Club  
Balclutha Kindergarten          
Balclutha Riding for the Disabled     
Balclutha Scout Jamboree
Fund Committee
Blind Foundation – South Otago      
Country Saints Netball club               
Kaka Point Surf Lifesaving Club      
South Otago School of Bagpipes      
Tapanui Volunteer Fire Brigade        
West Otago Swimming Pool             

Central Otago

Alexandra & Districts Pipe Band      
Becks Hall Committee           
Clyde Volunteer Fire Brigade           
Cromwell Youth Trust           
Omakau Community Pool     
St Gerards School      
St Mungos Church Committee

Greater Dunedin

Dunedin Women’s Refuge    
Dunedin Chinese Cultural & Arts
Mosgiel Elderly Care Trust    
Otago Asthma Society
Otago Branch – Vintage Car Club
Parkinson’s NZ Charitable Trust
Mosgiel Abilities Resource Centre    
Royal Dunedin Male Choir    
Montecillo Veterans Home    
Waiora Scout Campsite         
Kiwi Harvest Ltd                   
The Music for Dementia Trust




Such were the comprehensive hygiene measures and statutory constraints of the Covid-19 lockdowns that the executive of the Trust had no alternative but to decide to cancel the Community Grants Application programme and the presentation ceremony for 2020.

Subsequently the Trust executive selected and decided to donate their community donation money allocation to the region’s greatest need at the time, which was the existing established food banks. District food banks were then having difficulty keeping up with an accelerated rate of demands caused by the effects of Covid-19 resulting in employment layoffs, particularly from the regions extensive tourism and hospitality sector, so suddenly devoid of customers and prospects. $50,500 was donated to this cause.

As a result, grants ranging from $1,500 to $6,000 have been made to all the Foodbanks in Dunedin, Mosgiel, Milton, Balclutha, Lawrence, Alexandra, Cromwell, Queenstown, Wanaka and Oamaru.


Greater  Dunedin 

Grow Dunedin                                                    
Dunedin Writers & Readers festival                    
Wakari Kindergarten                                           
Arthur Burns Preschool                                      
Karitane School                                                  
Port Chalmers Town Hall Society                       
Bellyful Dunedin                                                 
TS Nimrod Navy Cadets                                              
Volunteer South                                                  
Mornington Toy & Games Library                     
Mayfair Theatre Charitable Trust                       
Brockville Kindergarten                                      

North Otago:

North Otago Riding for the Disabled      

Central Otago:

Animal Rehab Central                                         
Central Otago Baden Powell Guild                     
Wanaka Rowing Club                                         
Central Otago Educational Centre                      
The Terrace School                                             
Cromwell Scout Group                                       
Food for Love                                                     
Old Cromwell                                                      
Central Breast Feeding Trust                              
Wanaka Riding for Disabled                               
Cromwell Resource Centre                                  
Kids First Kindergarten Cromwell                      
Queenstown AFC                                                
Central Otago Budgeting Services                       
Alexandra Musical Society                                 
Clyde Tennis Club                                                        
Lauder Beautification Society                             
Ettrick Hall Society 

South Otago

Blue Mountain College                              
Clutha Budget Advisory Service               
Cross Recreation Centre                                     
Kaka Point Surf Life Saving                      
Milton Kindergarten                                  
Paupautunoa Kindergarten                        
Rosebank Kindergarten                             
South Otago School of Drumming            
Tokomairiro Early Learning Centre          
West Otago Rural Kids                             
Tokomairiro Recreation Centre                           

Total of 42 organisations across Otago

Total Community Grants in Otago      -          $ 64,917.46









OMCT website by Worsfold Software Ltd, Alexandra